

The University of North Carolina at Charlotte Board of Trustees

Executive Committee Special Meeting

Friday, May 12, 2017, 9:00 a.m.

Via conference call

Public call-in number 704-687-5723

Trustee call-in number provided by email and calendar notice

Agenda

The Committee Chair will state the following at the beginning of each meeting: In accordance with the State Government Ethics Act (Chapter 138A of the N.C. General Statutes), I remind all members of the committee of their duty to avoid conflicts of interest and appearances of conflicts of interest. If you are aware or become aware of a conflict of interest or any item that may create the appearance of a conflict of interest, please notify me immediately.

- 1. Call to Order Joe L. Price, Chair
- Motion to Convene in Closed Session Joe L. Price, Chair
 - a. To consider the qualifications, competence, performance, character, fitness, conditions of appointment, or conditions of initial employment of an individual public officer or employee or prospective public officer or employee pursuant to N.C.G.S. §143-318.11(a)(6).

Closed Session

3. Recommended Salary Increase for Vice Chancellor for Division of Institutional Integrity and General Counsel

Philip L. Dubois, Chancellor

Document: May 5, 2017, Memo re: Salary for Vice Chancellor

- 4. Appointment of Dean of the College of Computing and Informatics Joan Lorden, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
- 5. Faculty Tenure Actions

Joan Lorden, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Document: Personnel Actions Requiring Approval of the Board of Trustees

6. Motion to Resume in Open Session Joe L. Price, Chair

Open Session

- 7. Approval of Recommended Salary Increase for Vice Chancellor for Division of Institutional Integrity and General Counsel
 Joe L. Price, Chair
- 8. Approval of Appointment of Dean of the College of Computing and Informatics Joe L. Price, Chair
- 9. Approval of Faculty Tenure Action Joe L. Price, Chair
- 10. Other Business Joe L. Price, Chair
- 11. Adjourn
 Joe L. Price, Chair

<u>Members</u>

Joe L. Price, Chair Catherine P. Bessant Susan D. DeVore Theresa J. Drew Dhiaa Jamil Laura A. Schulte Michael L. Wilson