

The University of North Carolina at Charlotte Board of Trustees

Tuesday, July 13, 2021, 1:00 – 2:00 p.m. Public Conference Call Information: 704-687-5700

Agenda

The Board Chair will state the following at the beginning of each meeting: In accordance with the State Government Ethics Act (Chapter 138A of the N.C. General Statutes), I remind all members of the Board of Trustees of their duty to avoid conflicts of interest and appearances of conflicts of interest. If you are aware or become aware of a conflict of interest or any item that may create the appearance of a conflict of interest, please notify me immediately.

- Call to Order Susan DeVore, Acting Chair
- 2. Election of 2021-2022 Officers of the Board of Trustees Christine Katziff, Nominating Committee Chair
- 3. BOT Chair Remarks

Board of Trustees Chair

Document: UNC Charlotte Board of Trustees 2021-22 Officers and Committees

- 4. Graduate Business Education Taskforce Report
 Jennifer Troyer, Dean of Belk College of Business
 Document: Growing Graduate Business Education in Charlotte
- 5. Motion to Convene in Closed Session Board of Trustees Chair
 - a. Pursuant to N.C.G.S §143-318.11 (a)(6), To consider the qualifications, competence, performance, character, fitness, conditions of appointment, or conditions of initial employment of an individual, public officer or employee, or prospective public officer or employee;

Closed Session

6. Tenure Recommendations Sharon Gaber, Chancellor

Documents: Summary of Personnel Actions

Personnel Actions Requiring Approval of the Board of Trustees

7. Motion to Resume in Open Session Board of Trustees Chair

Open Session

- 8. Action on Tenure Recommendations Board of Trustees Chair
- 9. Other Business Board of Trustees Chair
- 10. Adjourn
 Board of Trustees Chair

Members of the Board of Trustees

Susan D. DeVore, Acting Chair

Dick Beekman

Dennis N. Bunker III

Sharon Allred Decker

Wendy J. Grubbs

Christine P. Katziff

J. Brett Keeter

Fred W. Klein Jr.

David W. Mildenberg

Carlos E. Sanchez

Sasha J. Weintraub

Dontá L. Wilson

Teross W. Young Jr.