

## The University of North Carolina at Charlotte Board of Trustees Retreat

August 24, 2021 9:00 am – 5:00 pm UNC Charlotte Marriott Hotel and Conference Center/49er Room 9041 Robert D. Snyder Rd, Charlotte, NC 28262

## Agenda

The Board Chair will state the following at the beginning of each meeting: In accordance with the State Government Ethics Act (Chapter 138A of the N.C. General Statutes), I remind all members of the Board of Trustees of their duty to avoid conflicts of interest and appearances of conflicts of interest. If you are aware or become aware of a conflict of interest or any item that may create the appearance of a conflict of interest, please notify me immediately.

Call to Order Susan DeVore, Chair

Welcome and Announcements *Susan DeVore, Chair* 

Overview of Agenda Sharon Gaber, Chancellor

Enrollment Forecast Joan Lorden, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Claire Kirby, Associate Provost for Enrollment Management

Budget Update Larry Kelley, Interim Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs Ken Smith, University Budget Director

Proposed Bond Refunding Larry Kelley, Interim Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs Greg Verret, Director of Treasury Services

Government Relations/BOG Betty Doster, Special Assistant to the Chancellor for Constituent Relations

Bylaws/Committee Revisions Susan DeVore, Chair Kim Bradley, Chief of Staff Jesh Humphrey, General Counsel and Vice Chancellor for Institutional Integrity BOG Delegated Authority Jesh Humphrey, General Counsel and Vice Chancellor for Institutional Integrity

Strategic Plan – Update and Metrics *Sharon Gaber, Chancellor* 

Tenure: What is It? How Does it Work? Joan Lorden, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Jesh Humphrey, General Counsel and Vice Chancellor for Institutional Integrity

Other Items Susan DeVore, Chair

Members of the Board of Trustees Susan D. DeVore, Chair Dick J. Beekman Dennis N. Bunker III Sharon Allred Decker Wendy J. Grubbs Christine P. Katziff J. Brett Keeter Fred W. Klein Jr. David W. Mildenberg Carlos E. Sanchez Sasha J. Weintraub Dontá L. Wilson Teross W. Young Jr.