

The University of North Carolina at Charlotte Board of Trustees

Tuesday, July 12, 2022, 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. *Zoom Videoconference Call*

Agenda

The Board Chair will state the following at the beginning of each meeting: In accordance with the State Government Ethics Act (Chapter 138A of the N.C. General Statutes), I remind all members of the Board of Trustees of their duty to avoid conflicts of interest and appearances of conflicts of interest. If you are aware or become aware of a conflict of interest or any item that may create the appearance of a conflict of interest, please notify me immediately.

- Call to Order Susan DeVore, Acting Chair
- 2. Introduction of Trustee John Bailey Susan DeVore, Acting Chair
- 3. Election of 2022-23 Officers of the Board of Trustees Christine Katziff, Nominating Committee Chair
- 4. BOT Chair Remarks
 Board of Trustees Chair
- BOT Resolution for FM Selection Rich Amon, Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs

Document: Delegation of Authority Relating to Selection of Designers and Construction

Managers at Risk

- 6. Motion to Convene in Closed Session Board of Trustees Chair
 - a. Pursuant to N.C.G.S §143-318.11 (a)(6), To consider the qualifications, competence, performance, character, fitness, conditions of appointment, or conditions of initial employment of an individual, public officer or employee, or prospective public officer or employee;

Closed Session

- 7. Tenure Recommendations
 Joan Lorden, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
 Document: July 2022 New Hire Tenure
- 8. Chancellor Assessment Susan DeVore, Acting Chair
- 9. Motion to Resume in Open Session Board of Trustees Chair

Open Session

- 10. Action on Tenure Recommendations Board of Trustees Chair
- 11. Other Business Board of Trustees Chair
- 12. Adjourn
 Board of Trustees Chair

Members of the Board of Trustees Susan D. DeVore, Acting Chair John A. Bailey Dennis N. Bunker III Sharon Allred Decker Wendy J. Grubbs Christine P. Katziff J. Brett Keeter Fred W. Klein Jr. Tatiyana Larson David W. Mildenberg Sasha J. Weintraub Dontá L. Wilson Teross W. Young Jr.