

BOARD OF VISITORS 2024-25

Charles Bowman Executive in Residence, UNC Charlotte **CO-CHAIRS**

Pat Rodgers CEO, Rodgers Builders

MEMBERS

Julie Harris '00 Managing Director, Bank of America

Ken Haynes Southeast Region President, Advocate Health

Lilyn Hester '93 Southeast External Affairs and Government Relations, Google

Marcus Jones City Manager, City of Charlotte

Fred Klein Founding Partner, Childress Klein

Tom Lawrence President and CEO, The Leon Levine Foundation

Ralph Lopez Massas Senior Vice President of Charlotte Hub Operations, American Airlines

> **Vi Lyles** Mayor, City of Charlotte

Rhett Mabry President, The Duke Endowment

Jennifer Marion Mills '96 Advertising Executive, Randy Marion Automotive Group

Gene McLaurin '78 Chair, Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina

Kelly McPhilliamy '89 Managing Director, Harris Williams

Jeff Merrifield Global Energy Sector Leader and Partner, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman

> Eric Miller The Mosack Group

Danny Morrison Executive Director, Charlotte Sports Foundation

Anna Nelson Chair, Spangler Companies Mike Wilson '91 Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Northwood Ravin

Larry Ogunjobi '16 Defensive End, Pittsburgh Steelers

Mehul Patel Chief Technology Officer and Vice President of Engineering, Honeywell

Chris Peek '93 President and CEO, CaroMont Health

> **Joe Price '83** Partner, Falfurrias Capital

Walter Price Managing Director and Head of Public Affairs, Moore Van Allen

Verl Purdy '73 Managing Partner, Cadrillion Capital

David Ravin '94 President and CEO, Northwood Ravin

Jason Saine '95 Former Representative, North Carolina General Assembly

> **DeAndrea Salvador '13** Senator, North Carolina General Assembly

Tom Scrivener Chief Operations Executive, Bank of America

Keith Stanley CEO, University City Partners

Ali Summerville Business Administration Executive, Ally Financial

Charles Thomas Charlotte Director, Knight Foundation

Michael Vaccaro '97 Senior Vice President, Novant

Joyce Waddell '73 Senator, North Carolina General Assembly

> **Derek Wang '11** Co-Founder, Taalk AI

Melvin Watkins '77 Former Head Coach, UNC Charlotte Basketball

Henry Atkins President, Atkins Properties, LLC

Cathy Bessant CEO, Foundation for the Carolinas

> **Joye Blount '90** President, Knight Angels

Brandt Bronico '17 Midfielder. Charlotte FC

Terry Brown '09 Representative, North Carolina General Assembly

Chris Chung CEO, Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina

Laura Clark '02 President, Foundation for the Carolinas

> **Derick Close** CEO, Springsteen Capital

Kristi Coleman President, Carolina Panthers

> Malcomb Coley Managing Partner, EY

Brian Collier CEO, The Gambrell Foundation

> Dave Craven '12 Senator, North Carolina General Assembly

Dena Diorio County Manager, Mecklenburg County

> Tracy Dodson '97, '98 Assistant City Manager, City of Charlotte

George Dunlap '91, '03 Chairman, Mecklenburg County Commission

Kris Fetter President and CEO, Faison

Tom Gabbard CEO, Blumenthal Performing Arts Center

Sue Glass CEO, YMCA of Greater Charlotte