Board of Trustees

The thirteen-member Board of Trustees is the governing body for UNC Charlotte.

  • Eight members are elected to four-year terms by the UNC Board of Governors.
  • Four members are appointed by the North Carolina General Assembly.
  • The president of the student body, an ex officio member of the Board of Trustees, serves a one-year term.
  • The Board elects its officers annually.

Meetings and Materials

Board of Trustees Officers and Committees

Board of Trustees Bylaws

Former Chairs of the Board of Trustees

Distinguished Service Awards